Naz Choudhury

From Deletionpedia.org: a home for articles deleted from Wikipedia
Jump to: navigation, search

Template:Use British English

The topic of this article may not meet Wikipedia's general notability guideline. But, that doesn't mean someone has to… establish notability by citing reliable secondary sources that are independent of the topic and provide significant coverage of it beyond its mere trivial mention. (February 2011)
This article was considered for deletion at Wikipedia on February 15 2020. This is a backup of Wikipedia:Naz_Choudhury. All of its AfDs can be found at Wikipedia:Special:PrefixIndex/Wikipedia:Articles_for_deletion/Naz_Choudhury, the first at Wikipedia:Wikipedia:Articles_for_deletion/Naz_Choudhury. Purge

Naz Choudhury

Naz Choudhury at the Dhamaka Concert, O2 Arena, London
Born UK
Nationality British
Occupation dancer, choreographer, artistic director, producer, promoter
Years active 1997-present

Naz Choudhury is a British choreographer, event promoter, and artistic director[1] best known for creating Bollywood Showstoppers and the Bollywood-themed dance troupe Bolly Flex.[2][3]

He has appeared on such television shows as The Generation Game,[4] Strictly Come Dancing,[5][6][7] Dragons' Den,[8] and Got To Dance.[9][10] He has played the Royal Opera House, the Dhamaka Bollywood Concert,[11] and the 2014 Nobel Peace Prize Concert.[no citations needed here]

He is the first person of Bangladeshi origin to have produced a show at the O2 Arena.[no citations needed here]

References

  1. "Bollywood Academy Greece Profile". http://www.bollywoodacademy.gr/en/en-naz-choudhury/. Retrieved 10 December 2017. 
  2. "Bolly Flex". https://bollyflex.uk/about-bollyflex/. Retrieved 10 November 2017. 
  3. "The Bollywood dancers of Whitechapel". http://spitalfieldslife.com/2011/07/16/the-bollywood-dancers-of-whitechapel/. Retrieved 16 July 2011. 
  4. "The Generation Game Returns!". http://www.bbc.co.uk/mediacentre/mediapacks/generation-game. Retrieved 27 March 2018. 
  5. "Naz Choudhurys response to BBC Strictly Come Dancing". http://www.digitalspy.co.uk/bollywood/s104/strictly-come-dancing/news/a613986/naz-choudhury-response-to-strictly-bollywood-was-phenomenal.html#~oYnHyZpj9SdVcK. Retrieved 2 December 2014. 
  6. "Strictly Come Dancing 2014 to go Bollywood". https://tellymix.co.uk/reality-tv/strictly-come-dancing/204639-strictly-come-dancing-2014-to-go-bollywood-tonight.html. Retrieved 29 November 2014. 
  7. "Naz Choudhury: Response to Strictly was phenomenal". http://www.digitalspy.com/bollywood/strictly-come-dancing/news/a613986/naz-choudhury-response-to-strictly-bollywood-was-phenomenal/. Retrieved 2 December 2014. 
  8. "Naz Choudhury profile on Dragon's Den". https://www.bbc.co.uk/dragonsden/entrepreneurs/nazchoudhury.shtml. Retrieved 18 April 2012. 
  9. "Bolly Flex receive standing ovations from judges". http://thetalentzone.co.uk/musictv/3524/got-to-dance-2011-a-standing-ovation-for-bolly-flex-at-their-got-to-dance-audition/. Retrieved 24 January 2011. 
  10. "Bollywood Dancers aim high despite exit". http://www.eastlondonlines.co.uk/2011/02/bolly-flex-2/. Retrieved 23 February 2011. 
  11. "Two singing sensations- one explosion!". http://urbanasian.com/music/2012/03/two-singing-sensations-one-explosion. Retrieved 3 April 2012. 

External links