MATTE Projects

From Deletionpedia.org: a home for articles deleted from Wikipedia
Jump to: navigation, search
This article was considered for deletion at Wikipedia on December 9 2014. This is a backup of Wikipedia:MATTE_Projects. All of its AfDs can be found at Wikipedia:Special:PrefixIndex/Wikipedia:Articles_for_deletion/MATTE_Projects, the first at Wikipedia:Wikipedia:Articles_for_deletion/MATTE_Projects. Purge

The topic of this article may not meet Wikipedia's general notability guideline. But, that doesn't mean someone has to… establish notability by citing reliable secondary sources that are independent of the topic and provide significant coverage of it beyond its mere trivial mention. (December 2014)
company

MATTE is a creative production company based in New York City.[1][2][3] The firm is best known for the conception and production of events and festivals, including the Full Moon Festival.[4]

Overview

Events

Full Moon is an annual event put on by MATTE, founded in 2011.[4][5][6] The event is inspired by the full moon parties of Thailand, with a curated lineup of musicians, DJs, artists, and chefs, and currently hosts over 4,000 attendees.[7][8] The event has featured performances by The Knocks, Treasure Fingers, Tesla Boy, Yacht, Gigamesh, Miami Horror, Tanlines, and Wild Belle.[1][9]

BLACK, another MATTE event, is a conceptual music experience, held annually in New York City.[10][11] The event is "an ode to a color that is a lifestyle, a color that defines New York."[3] In 2013, the event was held in the historic Bowery Savings Bank.[12] Artist featured at BLACK include The Virgins, Matthew Dear, The Rapture, and Young & Sick.[13]

Production

MATTE also works as the production company for worldwide brands including Kitsuné Maison, Interview Magazine, Creator’s Project, Vogue, ID&T, The Standard, and LVMH.[14][15]

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 Madden, Josh. "MATTE PROJECTS". Nylon Magazine. http://www.nylonguysmag.com/matte-projects/. 
  2. "MATTE'S Black Matter". Interview Magazine. http://www.interviewmagazine.com/culture/matte-black-video#_. 
  3. 3.0 3.1 Herr, Lindsay. "Black [Event Preview + Ticket Giveaway"]. EarMilk. http://www.earmilk.com/2013/02/08/earmilk-event-black-preview-tickets/. 
  4. 4.0 4.1 Saint Thomas, Sophie. "We Went to a Full Moon Party". Vice. http://www.vice.com/read/we-went-to-a-full-moon-party. 
  5. Uccan, Nick. "A FESTIVAL UNDERNEATH THE FULL MOON". Milk Made. http://milkmade.com/articles/2092-A-Festival-Underneath-the-FullMoon#.UgF5WmT71cR. 
  6. "Full Moon Debuts Aspirational Film". Bullett. http://bullettmedia.com/article/full-moon/. 
  7. Becker, Allison. "Full Moon, BULLETT and Grand Life Threw an End of Summer Party With Yacht". Bullet. http://bullettmedia.com/article/full-moon-bullett-and-grand-life-threw-an-amazing-end-of-summer-party/. 
  8. "Win tickets to FULL MOON (w/ Miami Horror, Tanlines, Cyril Hahn, Wild Belle and more) at The Beach on Governors Island on 6/22!". Oh My Rockness. http://www.ohmyrockness.com/features.cfm?articleid=2920. 
  9. JAKUBIK, AMANDA. "MATTE’S Full Moon Party". TrendLand. http://trendland.com/mattes-full-moon-party/#. 
  10. Cheung, Winnie. "Matthew Dear, Rapture DJs & more playing 'Black' party". Brooklyn Vegan. http://www.brooklynvegan.com/archives/2013/01/matthew_dear_th.html. 
  11. Reagan, Dan. "Hennessy Black & Matte Party". Modern Luxury. http://www.modernluxury.com/manhattan/scene/hennessey-black-matte-party-1/img88506. 
  12. Chow, Katie. "Matte Black Party". QRO Magazine. http://www.qromag.com/reviews/concert_reviews/matte-black-party/. 
  13. "Chairlift added to 'Black' party at Capitale with Matthew Dear". Brooklyn Vegan. http://www.brooklynvegan.com/archives/2013/02/chairlift_added.html. 
  14. "CMJ 2012 at Maison Kitsuné boutique". NME. http://www.nme.com/nme-video/youtube/id/SWhH5M3jc1M. 
  15. "Clients". Matte Films. http://matte-films.com/client/. 

External links

Template:Film-company-stub